FREE POST

Senior Year, so far, can be compared to Doctor Who. The assignments and concepts are wibbly-wobbly timey-wimey. For instance, I was taught both integrals and derivatives on the 3rd day of AP Physics. We just started derivatives in AP Calculus two days ago, and aren’t due for integrals until second semester. For the record, I understood the concept, couldn’t quite do the math. There’s college applications and this and that. And in the middle of it all, my brain is throwing out ideas like “If two objects are connected, that’s a linked system. So could a system of unconnected objects be dubbed a Zelda system?”

For the record, the timeline of the Zelda games are unknown, and the character you play as is Link, not Zelda. TWIST: I have never played any of the Zelda games, I just had an inordinate amount of time to dink around the internet (read: Tvtropes.org) freshman year because non-athletes my freshman year had nothing to do except band, theatre, etc. Robotics hadn’t been created yet, and Mu Alpha Theta was a joke. 

I’m taking AP Physics, AP Calculus AB, World Geography, a pair of semester English IV seminars, including AP English IV 2nd Semester, Engineering, and History Of Religion/ Band. I have a study hall, where crazy comparisons form. How are Calculus and Comic books similar? You have no idea where to begin and as a result experience continuity lockout. (I don’t read comic books anymore than I play video games.)

One thought on “FREE POST

  1. btsinbr

    Robert,
    I have no idea what you’re talking about here most of the time, but I must say it is interesting non the less. I think I just learned about your start to your senior year and it sounds like you’re enjoying it (yes?). I’m glad to see that physics is on your brain, and my guess is that it won’t be leaving anytime soon. I’m a bit confused how senior year can be compared to Doctor Who. It seems like a bit of a stretch to me, but then again, that’s just me…
    Bryan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

